• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Can you speak any other languages?

t0gekiss

I can speak welsh, and I'm currently learning French in school. What about you?

blue

gucci
    Years
  • Nah, unfortunately not. During school I did learn French and Spanish but ended up dropping them in favour of two other subjects at a later stage. I kinda wish I did continue with at least one language but I could just never hold an interest for either of them.

Gabri

m8
    Years
  • Portuguese is my native language. I started learning English at around 5 years old and am now quite proficient at it.
    I can understand Spanish well (written mostly, when spoken I only understand it if people slow down), and can speak it decently enough. And that's about it.

Years
  • I'm fluent in sarcasm and bullshit, does that count?

In seriousness, I've studied French and Italian at school and tried to self-teach Estonian for the lolz but I've totally forgotten the latter and only know a few simple words/phrases in the former two. I'm not that great at languages and have no interest in travel or anything so I don't need them.

Nah

Years
    • Age 31
    • she/her, they/them
    • Seen yesterday
    I wish I could speak more than just English

Altairis

take me ☆ take you
    Years
  • When I learn languages I tend to fall into this rut of being able to understand way more than I can spit out, so talking is harder for me :< Other than English, I can understand conversational Spanish and Japanese pretty well, though. I want to get a lot better at those first, then maybe Italian (my mom can speak it) or Chinese.

Years