• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

6th Gen Do people still play X/Y?

Years
    • Seen Apr 24, 2024
    It has been more than several years since I played X/Y, and I just started playing Y again. And I was just wondering if people still played the games so I can try to complete the dex.

The pain of playing a older pokemon game is the low probability of people still playing it.

tokyodrift

[i]got me looking for attention[/i]
    Years
    • Age 30
    • he/him
    • Seen Mar 8, 2024
    X/Y was one of those "once and done" games for me. It never really stuck with me like other games. Though I'm sure there are people who still play, try the Trade Corner using the Gen 6 (VI) prefix.

Iceshadow3317

Fictional Writer.
    Years
  • I play XY every now and then like every pokemon game. It is also one of my favorite games. I am sure there are still plenty of other that play with. I know when I play, I am still able to get Wonder Trades pretty easily, which means there are still plenty playing. I don't know if GTS will work for much longer though given that the 3ds stuff is about to be shut down in March.

It might just be Eshop. I don't know if they close online services like GTS ect.

Nah

Years
    • Age 31
    • she/her, they/them
    • Online now
    I don't know if GTS will work for much longer though given that the 3ds stuff is about to be shut down in March.

It might just be Eshop. I don't know if they close online services like GTS ect.