• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

do you think the smartest 13 year olds in a classroom can do your job?

Years
    • Seen Jun 24, 2019
    this question is intend for people who work in office environment.
    but you are welcome to give an answer.

Last edited by a moderator:
    Years
    Well there is this 13 year old in my school who is pretty intelligent. And I am not good at anything so maybe he can do whatever I can a lot better.

Years
    • Age 27
    • OH
    • Seen May 10, 2024
    Haha, no. Even 13 year old geniuses lack the real world experience required to work serious jobs.

Years
    Probably, if they can handle the stress and culture (public accounting), and the popular image that they are just minimum wage H&R Block or TurboTax monkeys.

Years
    Well, that would be me, so I think that all of you should be answering yes.

Just kidding, but I think I could do some adults jobs better than they can, just by meeting them and knowing what they do. I'm not so sure about an office job. I would have to enjoy what I was doing. I can sit down and code or write just about all day.

Nolafus

Aspiring something
    Years